Discussion of movies and ReelThoughts topics

It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:38 am

The Searchers 
Post The Searchers
I haven't seen much about Westerns on this board, so I figure I'll try to get the ball rolling. I'm taking a film course at the University of Maryland right now about the global Western. I have my degree in Business Management (extremely boring), and I'm taking this class for fun. My goal is to pursue a degree in English with a focus in film (UMD doesn't offer a straight film degree). I've seen most of the films we'll be watching in the class, but it's always interesting to get a scholarly take on them. Anyway, I'm rambling.